Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue


Achievements Honored at 2023 Gonzalez Family Awards Banquet

The Min H. Kao Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science recently held its annual award ceremony, the 2023 Gonzalez Family Awards Banquet, which recognizes excellence in teaching, in research, and in staff performance.

The evening also serves as an opportunity for outstanding students, teaching assistants, and graduate research assistants to gain recognition for their superlative efforts.

The 2023 Honorees:

Gonzalez Family Award for Excellence in Teaching
Scott Emrich
Scott Emrich

Gonzalez Family Award for Excellence in Research
Daniel Costinett
Daniel Costinett

Gonzalez Family Award for Staff Excellence
Tracy Smith
Tracy Smith

Computer Engineering
Outstanding Senior Bryson Gullet
Outstanding Junior Matthew Bowlby
Outstanding Sophomore Philip Graham

Computer Science
Outstanding Senior Jacob Malloy
Outstanding Senior Lillian Sharpe
Outstanding Junior Maria Hernandez
Outstanding Sophomore Caleb Kornegay

Electrical Engineering
Outstanding Senior Kelli Determan
Outstanding Junior Ben Kreider
Outstanding Sophomore Katherine Sharpe

Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistants
Jonathan Ting
Abram Bradley
Peter Alley

Outstanding Graduate Research Assistants
Alam Shamiul
Xiaofei Wang
Yi Wu