Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Financial Aid


EECS is fortunate to have a number of scholarships to award each year to qualified students. To qualify for EECS scholarships, students must be accepted into the University of Tennessee, Tickle College of Engineering (view TCE admission requirements), and EECS.

Incoming first-year students, current/returning UT students, and new transfer students must apply by submitting the appropriate scholarship application on the OneStop website. Students cannot apply directly for specific EECS scholarships, as the Scholarship Committee will match qualified students with available awards.

TCE scholarships are awarded each academic year in the spring for the upcoming year. For more information, email the TCE Office of Academic and Student Affairs, call 865-974-2454, or visit 101 Perkins Hall.

Available EECS scholarships:

  • Carol And Malcolm Bayless
  • Dr. M.E. and Mrs. J.N. Casey
  • Grace O. Davis
  • Department of Electrical Engineering And Computer Science
  • Christopher J. and Michelle R. Gentry
  • Eta Kappa Nu-Beta Phi
  • Dr. E. Johnson and Mrs. L.H. Kennedy
  • S. T. Harris
  • Urban And Susan Hilger
  • Robert And Alliene Lay
  • W. O. Leffell
  • Edgar Wyman McCall
  • Harlan D. and Luella C. Mills
  • Billy J. And Sylvia F. Moore
  • Leonard B. Murray, Sr.
  • Leonard B. Murray, Jr.
  • Erby Roy and Jean Bush Nankivell
  • Leonard And Betty Shealy
  • Charles And Martha Sprankle
  • David W. Straight
  • Fred Smith Vreeland
  • Charles Weaver Memorial
  • Arthur F. Woods
  • Min H. Kao Scholars
  • Carl W. Sohns
  • Christopher James Connell
  • Dan and Mary Roberts
  • David and Joan Patterson
  • Dibyendu and Anindita Mukherjee
  • Huntsman Family
  • James W. McConnell
  • Jamie and Richard Thomas
  • Marion Charles Lane
  • May Lee
  • Miljko and Sonja Bobrek
  • Richard/Mary Ann Peugeot
  • Weston Fulton
  • Trimble Inc.