Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Welcome to EECS

The Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science is a top-25 public EECS department and the premiere EECS department in the state of Tennessee. The department has three academic programs: Electrical Engineering, Computer Engineering, and Computer Science. All offer degrees at the BS, MS, and PhD levels. The department also offers a 5 year BS/MS degree and a Cybersecurity minor.

Photo of student using microscope


Photo of four students

Programs of Study

Photo of Dr. Tomsovic's lecture


Photo of student pointing to video wall


Photo of Dr. Leon Tolbert with Joel Seligstein


Photo of a group of students


Photo of students meeting

Get Social!

Connect with EECS:

Photo of student at job fair


Upcoming Events


The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System